WAUKESHA COUNTY BAR ASSOCIATION ANNUAL MEMBERSHIP MEETING AND AWARDS PRESENTATION Thursday, May 16, 2024, at Noon Clarke Hotel (Travieso Ballroom)

1. Call to Order and Welcome: Waukesha County Bar Association ("WCBA") President Corey Montiho called the meeting to order at 12 p.m. and made opening remarks including welcoming attendees to the meeting and introducing the 2023-2024 Board of Directors with recognition of the Board's service to the WCBA.

2. Election of 2024-2025 Officers and Directors: President Montiho introduced the proposed 2024-2025 Officers of the WCBA Board of Directors. AnnMarie Sylla moved to approved the proposed Officers. Remzy Bitar seconded the motion. No objections were raised and no discussion was had. The motion carried.

President Montiho introduced the proposed 2024-2025 Directors of the Board of Directors. Josh Sylla moved to approve the proposed Directors. Julie Gay seconded the motion. No objections were raised and no discussion had. The motion carried.

3. Treasurer's Report: Treasurer Sarah Guenther presented the circulated financial reports with notice to the membership of the potential increase in event fees and the need for event sponsors.

4. Awards Presentation:

- **a. Community Service Award:** Andrea Lau presented the Community Service Award to Commissioner Daniel Rieck.
- **b. Distinguished Member Award:** Sarah Bodnar presented the Distinguished Member Award to Past President AnnMarie Sylla.
- **c. Lifetime Achievement Award:** Sarah Guenther presented the Lifetime Achievement Award to the Honorable Michael O. Bohren.

5. Judicial Update: The Honorable Ralph Ramirez, Waukesha County Circuit Court Presiding Judge, made remarks about topics including, but not limited to, the upcoming judicial rotation, courthouse construction, courthouse cellular service, the WCBA Bench-Bar Committee, and strategic planning.

6. Announcements: President Montiho announced the June 2024 Family Law Section event and gave closing remarks.

7. Adjournment: A motion to adjourn was made by AnnMarie Sylla, seconded by Andrea Lau. The meeting was adjourned at 1:01 p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Christine L. Hansen, Secretary